Author Topic: GUIDE: Slipstream all Post-SP1 Updates to Windows 7 SP1 disk  (Read 7132 times)

January 20, 2013, 08:27 AM
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Gender: Male
This is a step-by-step guide - with pictures- on how to do this:

http://www.2shared.com/document/_68-DNZ2/GUIDE.html

You will need enough time to complete this task.
If you have any questions, please post them here.

APPENDIX (10/2/2013 UPDATED)- Improved WPA reset method: http://www.2shared.com/document/HKKKNBB5/Appendix.html

The page numbers in this appendix refer to the original guide.
« Last Edit: December 24, 2015, 02:01 AM by Vasudev »

January 20, 2013, 07:52 PM
Reply #1
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 626
  • Gender: Male
  • Learn and Help
Thanks a lot. :)
I don't do those stuff about slipstream, but I kept it to use when need.
 :D

BTW, when I click Download button in 2Shared site, it kept reloading the page.. This happened with me this time and for the tutorial you uploaded before.
I clicked Download button many many times until it caught the link once.

Is that happening with me only? And because of what?
Anyway.. Thanks again. :)
« Last Edit: January 20, 2013, 07:56 PM by Ahmad »
Muhammad is the messenger of Allah.

February 03, 2013, 03:42 PM
Reply #2
Yeah its nice but its too complicate and take a lot of time its easy-er  to use Wintoolkit to integrate updates and all other stuff if nedded also there are Update packs by Solor  8)

February 03, 2013, 11:42 PM
Reply #3
  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 2646
  • Gender: Male
to ahmad: didnt happen to me using firefox.
to watafak: it seems complicated because harkaz uses some specialist vocabulary and does it with some dos command. If its important to delete ei.cfg, then you can skip some formalities. I didnt even understand what winre.wim stands for. Personnaly I dont use windows update downloader nor dism and use a virtual machine instead. To retrieve the iso I use a custom made winpe iso with gimagex integrated and a network. Here using dos command is required. Still the network is not needed without virtual machine and if you can send the wim to an external disk.

February 04, 2013, 07:45 AM
Reply #4
  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 75
  • Gender: Male
Yeah its nice but its too complicate and take a lot of time its easy-er  to use Wintoolkit to integrate updates and all other stuff if nedded also there are Update packs by Solor  8)

Yeah, I know that it may seem a bit complicated and it certainly takes a lot of time. If you're lazy just search "Windows 7 Unofficial SP2" at google. You will find an update pack I create using this PDF instructions.

I didnt even understand what winre.wim stands for.

Yes, becuase winRE.wim is a detail. When you press F8 at windows 7 boot screen and select "Repair your Computer" then some files are loaded in RAM. These files are the contents of the winRE.wim file. winRE stands for Windows Recovery Environment. ;)

Moreover, if you go to the Control Panel->System and Security->Backup and Recovery->Recover system settings or your computer->Advanced Recovery Options and select any of the options there (System Image Recovery, Reinstall Windows) your computer will restart and winRE.wim will be automatically loaded into RAM. From WinRE, you will be able to complete the recovery.

Finally winRE.wim is saved at System Repair disks you may create with Windows 7.